top of page

Big or not Opening of Cricoteka NEW MUSEUM of Tadeusz Kantor in Krakow

Big or not Opening of Cricoteka NEW MUSEUM of Tadeusz Kantor in Krakow

IMG_7381.JPG

opening of new Cricoteka

New Kantor, I think he was always new, always over the time, timeless and genius. Since I come across the creative scribbles of Kantor, I never heard about him, maybe if I would spend my youth in Art Academy, Theatre Academy or simply bigger town. But see I am from small place call Zamosc, eastern Poland, and the everyday culture education did not include Avant-garde.

IMG_7405.JPG

Exposition of Kantor theater objects

Since I first met him about 7 years ago, I just felt he was around, like a father never there, one that you seeking for.

HE have the power and magic, he flirt with you and never let you go. I have friends who ones fell for him never stop, to study his work, read his books and watch his performances, each time discover new aspects of art.

IMG_7404.JPG

Exposition of Kantor Theater objects

Kantor is big, multilinguistic and multicultural, most famous for his theatre, experimental theatre of death, spectacles "Dead Class", "Wielopole, Wielopole", "I shell never return" and others, early cubism until late avant-garde and Innovation, always focus on the human, on himself actually. I think he never recover the war, he never saw any values in post war Poland.

That is all I see, drama of too fragile giant, in any matter giant.

Now, 100 years after his birth in 1915, we celebrating him, with this what he always wanted, what he always deserve it, see we have to do as he said, always even after his death. There is only Kantors way, or no way at all.

Let’s stay in touch with him by his entire opus. Looking forward for 2015, we will meet in Dublin with Kantor.

IMG_7386.JPG

Cricoteka building from the outside

Must visit his great Museum and original Cricot2 Theatre at the Old Town Krakow, Poland.

by Anna Tchorzewska Geoghegan

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page